• Becca

Synergy: Post Trauma Catharsis in Three Acts

“You have Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome.”


The phrase was something that Rebecca MacCeile never expected to hear and certainly never expected to change her life. Yet, one quiet afternoon in August 2013, that very phrase launched Rebecca into a life-altering, all-consuming firestorm of recovery.


From 2013-2017 Rebecca shared her recovery process on a now-defunct blog. Her recovery began to take a different path, beginning with her memoir Candy Apple Butterscotch, published in May 2018. Two years and two additional works of fiction later have led Rebecca here: the end of her written recovery process.


For fans of Candy Apple Butterscotch, Whimsy and Sterling, and Jericho explore Synergy: Post Traumatic Catharsis in Three Acts, as Rebecca leads the way through themes of recovery and how they make an appearance each of her popular works.


Rebecca herself explains: “Each piece, recording my memories, releasing my emotions, and snatching my power back, has been one intricate design. Each part of the process builds upon the last and functions together, creating the synergy necessary to propel me into the next phase of my evolution.”



KINDLE AND PAPERBACK VERSION NOW AVAILABLE


CLICK BELOW




Recent Posts

See All